September 19 2018 16:27:22
Navigation
Newsletter
Subscribe to our mailing list, to get news, updates and interesting offers.
News in Brief
Today's Weather
Blogs
mattis
» Beautiful Friday!
mattis
» Music time
Foodlover
» Foodlover's Blog
7 Day Weather
RSS Feeds
Latest Articles - September 19 2018 00:45:42 Latest Articles
Latest News - September 19 2018 00:45:42 Latest News
Latest Posts - September 19 2018 00:45:43 Latest Posts
Latest Threads - September 19 2018 00:45:43 Latest Threads
Image Map
View Thread: The various leagues at Path of Exile
Who is here? 1 Guest
Current Rating: (Total: 0 ratings)  
 Print Thread
The various leagues at Path of Exile
Mmoak2018
Depending upon the outcome of its Kickstarter campaign, Last Epoch is expected out from mid-2020. Before its entire release, an alpha can be planned for August 2018, along with a closed beta at April 2019 and finally an open beta at January 2020.

Cheap poe currency added yet another option around the time I started playing back in March of this year, also called "Solo Self-Found" (SSF). In the event you choose Solo Self-Found, you can not interact with other players or characters out of this mode--that includes transferring items from your characters in non-SSF manners. You need to start fresh, and can not rely on trading or stockpiled loot to make the game simpler. This adds an excess layer of challenge, also SSF is mostly reserved for elite players who wish to score bragging rights. You can play SSF Softcore or Hardcore.

To put it differently, it is no wonder why a brand new player would be confused about all of the various leagues at Path of Exile. That being said, the fact that you begin in Softcore and can then work towards SSF, Hardcore, or even SSF Hardcore gives players the choice to explore self-imposed challenges in the pace of their own choosing. I've stuck into Standard, but I understand I'll try SSF at some point.